Summer Reading 2014

Board Members

Members of the Board of Trustees are appointed by Boyd County Judge-Executive with the approval of Boyd County Fiscal Court. Members serve a four year term and may be elected to one additional four year term. Board members are responsible for the overall governance of the Library.

Board of Trustees meets on the first Monday of each month at 4:00 pm. The location rotates through the branches for each meeting. All meetings are open to the public. Please contact the Library Director at (606) 329-0518, x1110, if you wish to attend.

The following positions are effective September 1, 2013

debbie johnson read posterDebbie Johnson, President

Mrs. Johnson began her term on the Board in September 2009 and was recently reappointed to second term. In addition to the Board of Trustees, she is also active in several other organizations in the Ashland area including the City of Ashland Code Board, the Paramount Woman’s Association, and the Boyd County Health Department Medical Reserve Corps. She is also a Master Gardener and enjoys reading books on landscaping and gardening and is addicted to Pinterest.





phillip lewis posterPhillip Lewis, Vice President

Mr. Lewis began his service on the Board in 2012








melissa boggs read poster

Melissa Boggs, Secretary

Ms. Boggs began her service on the Board in 2011. She is a life long time resident of Ashland, KY and is active in several local civic and service organizations.




yvonne cubbison read posterYvonne Cubbison, Treasurer

Ms. Cubbison began her service in 2012







Jennifer McComis read posterJennifer McCommis, Trustee

Ms. McCommis began her service in 2012.







Correspondence for the Board should be sent to:

Boyd County Public Library
1740 Central Ave.
Ashland, KY  41101

View board minutes from past meetings

Site by IonicNet Wordpress Developer in NJ