MINUTES Boyd County Public Library Board of Trustees March 20, 2019 4:00 p.m. @ Main

- PRESENT Mike Campbell, President Bill Criss, Vice-President Heather Moore, Secretary Bobby Touchton, Treasurer Jennifer McComis, Member
- ABSENT None
- **RECORDER** Carol Tackett, Administrative Assistant
- STAFF Debbie Cosper, Director Ben Nunley, Public Services Manager Technical Services, Kellie Nunley, Supervisor
- **REGIONAL LIBRARIAN** None

VISITORS

- CALL TO ORDER 4:11 P.M.
- PUBLIC COMMENTS None
- **AGENDA** On a motion made by McComis and seconded by Touchton:

"Approve the March 20, 2019 agenda.

MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

MINUTES On a motion made by Touchton and seconded by McComis: "Approve the February 20, 2019 minutes as presented."

MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

On a motion made by McComis and seconded by Touchton: "Approve the March 6, 2019 (Special Meeting) minutes as presented."

MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

FINANCIAL REPORT

Treasurer's Report

a. On a motion made by McComis and seconded by Touchton:

"Accept Treasurer's report and pay all bills."

MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

b. Financial Statement & Balance Sheet (No action required)

FEATURED DEPARTMENT

a. Technical Services, Kellie Nunley, Supervisor

BUSINESS

a. Budget for 2019-2020, Capital Outlay

On a motion made by McComis and seconded by Touchton:

Recommendation: That the board approve the Capital Outlay for FY 2019-2023 amended by subtracting Keycard installation.

MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

b. On a motion made by McComis and seconded by Moore:

Recommendation: That the board approve salary increase of 4%.

MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

REPORTS

- a. Director
 - i. Correspondence -
 - ii. Monthly Report Attachment
 - iii. Other stuff

DISCUSSION ITEMS

- a. Board Comments
- **b.** Midland Branch

ADDITIONAL ITEMS

- a. National Library Week Open House and Business After Hours (April 11)
- ADJOURN On a motion made by McComis and seconded by Moore: "Move to adjourn meeting at 5:18 p.m."

MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

Next meeting: Wednesday, April 17, 2019 4:00 Main

Approved this _____ day of _____2019

Mike Campbell, President

Heather Moore, Secretary

Carol Tackett, Recorder