MINUTES Boyd County Public Library Board of Trustees February 20, 2019 4:00 p.m. @ Main

PRESENT Mike Campbell, President

Bill Criss, Vice-President Heather Moore, Secretary Bobby Touchton, Treasurer Jennifer McComis, Member

ABSENT None

RECORDER Carol Tackett, Administrative Assistant

STAFF Debbie Cosper, Director

Ben Nunley, Public Services Manager Herb Wamsley, Facilities Supervisor

REGIONAL LIBRARIAN None

VISITORS

CALL TO ORDER 4:05 P.M.

PUBLIC COMMENTS None

AGENDA On a motion made by McComis and seconded by Criss:

"Approve the **February 20, 2019** agenda with amendment under Business.

MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

MINUTES On a motion made by Touchton and seconded by Moore:

"Approve the January 16, 2019 minutes as presented."

MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

FINANCIAL REPORT

Treasurer's Report

a. On a motion made by Touchton and seconded by McComis:

"Accept Treasurer's report and pay all bills."

MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

b. Financial Statement & Balance Sheet (No action required)

FEATURED DEPARTMENT

a. Herb Wamsley, Facilities Supervisor

BUSINESS

a. KPLA/KLTRT Spring Conference:

On a motion made by McComis and seconded by Criss: "Approve director's travel request to attend 2019 KPLA/KLTRT Spring Conference."

MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

- **b.** Campbell and McComis' terms expire 8/31/19
 - Selection committee: Criss, Touchton & Cosper

REPORTS

- a. Director
 - i. Correspondence -
 - ii. Monthly Report Attachment
 - iii. Other stuff

DISCUSSION ITEMS

- a. Board Comments
- **b.** Midland Branch
 - a. Special meeting will be held March 6, 2019 4 pm to interview potential architects, Main Library meeting room

ADDITIONAL ITEMS

- **b.** National Library Week Open House and Business After Hours (April 11)
- **c.** Budget 2019-2020

ADJOURN On a motion made by Touchton and seconded by Criss:

"Move to adjourn meeting at 4:48 p.m."

MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

Next meeting: Special meeting March 6, 2019, 4:00 pm Main Next regular meeting: Wednesday, March 20, 2019 4:00 Main						
Approved this day of	2019					
Mike Campbell, President		Heather Moore, Secretary				
Carol Tackett, Recorder						