MINUTES Boyd County Public Library Board of Trustees October 19, 2016 4:00 p.m. Main Branch

PRESENT Jennifer McComis, President

Mike Campbell, Treasurer Bill Criss, Secretary

Kristin Mastin, Recorder

ABSENT Mark Ratliff, Vice President

Bobby Touchton, Member

STAFF Debbie Cosper, Director

Ben Nunley, Public Services Manager

Jan Ratliff Bryan Greene

REGIONAL LIBRARIAN Tim Gampp

VISITORS None

CALL TO ORDER 4:12 p.m.

PUBLIC COMMENTS None

AGENDA

On a motion made by Campbell and seconded by McComis:

"Approve the November 21, 2016 agenda."

MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

MINUTES

On a motion made by Campbell and seconded by Criss:

"Approve October 17, 2016 minutes."

MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

FINANCIAL REPORT

- a. Treasurer's Report
 - i. Includes: report, check register (containing EFT & credit card reports)
 - ii. Action: Accept treasurer's report and pay all bills
- b. Financial Statement and Balance Sheet

On a motion made by Criss and seconded by Campbell:

"Accept treasurer's report and pay all bills for October 2016."

MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

FEATURED DEPARTMENTS

- a. Bryan Greene, Catlettsburg Branch
- b. Ben Nunley, Public Services Manager

BUSINESS

a. Innovative Directors Symposium

On a motion made by Campbell and seconded by Criss:

"Approve the director's travel request to attend Innovative Directors Symposium February 19-23, 2017."

MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

- b. Children's Room Design
 - i. On a motion made by McComis and seconded by Criss:
 - "Approve to amend the FY 2016/2017 Capital Outlay budget to allocate \$18,000 for updating the Children's Room."

MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

REPORTS

- a. Regional Librarian- Discussed
- b. Director- Discussed
 - i. Correspondence
 - ii. Monthly Report—Attachment
 - iii. Other Stuff

DISCUSSION ITEMS

a. Board Comments- Discussed board email and online classes

ADDITIONAL ITEMS

a. None

ADJOURN

On a motion made by Criss and seconded by Campbell: "Motion to adjourn meeting at 4:33 p.m."

MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

Approved this	day of	2016
ifer McComis, President		Bill Criss, Secretary