MINUTES Boyd County Public Library Board of Trustees August 15, 2016 4:00 p.m. Main Branch

PRESENT Jennifer McComis, President Mark Ratliff, Vice President Mike Campbell, Member

Kristin Mastin, Recorder

- ABSENT Melissa Cathers, Secretary
- STAFF Debbie Cosper, Director
- **REGIONAL LIBRARIAN** Tim Gampp
- VISITORS None
- CALL TO ORDER 4:02 p.m.
- PUBLIC COMMENTS None

AGENDA

On a motion made by McComis and seconded by Ratliff:

"Add Children's Room to Additional Items (part d)., Approve the agenda."

MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

MINUTES

On a motion made by Campbell and seconded by Ratliff: "Approve July 18, 2016 minutes."

FINANCIAL REPORT

a. Treasurer's Report

i. Includes: report, check register (containing EFT & credit card reports)

ii. Action: Accept treasurer's report and pay all bills

b. Financial Statement and Balance Sheet
On a motion made by Campbell and seconded by Ratliff:
"Accept treasurer's report and pay all bills for July 2016."

MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

FEATURED DEPARTMENTS

a. None

BUSINESS

- a. Moveable Shelving for Genealogy
 - On a motion made by Campbell and seconded by Ratliff: "Approve to amend the FY 2016/2017 Capital Outlay budget to allocate \$16,000 for moveable shelving for Genealogy."

MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

b. Director's Performance Review
On a motion made by Ratliff and seconded by Campbell:

"Accept the ratings, areas for improvement, and goals of the director's annual performance.

REPORTS

MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

- a. Regional Librarian- Discussed
- b. Director- Discussed
 - i. Correspondence
 - ii. Monthly Report—Attachment
 - iii. Other Stuff

DISCUSSION ITEMS

a. Board Comments- None

ADDITIONAL ITEMS

- a. Board Policies Committee
- b. Board Appointments
- c. Tax Rate Approval
- d. Children's Room

ADJOURN

On a motion made by Ratliff and seconded by Campbell: "Motion to adjourn meeting at 4:32 p.m."

MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

Next Meeting: Monday, September 19, 2016, 4:00p.m. Main Branch

Approved this _____ day of _____ 2016

Jennifer McComis, President

Melissa Boggs, Secretary

Kristin Mastin, Recorder